top of page

Where Are They Now?


Have you ever wondered what life after graduation is going to be like? To answer this question, we decided to ask a recent alumni of Toccoa falls college what life is like after TFC? We interviewed 2017 graduate and Cross Cultural Studies major, Ann Stephens.

Ann now works back home in Pennsylvania at Best Buy, traveling and setting up the stores for them during the night. She states, “I was thinking of going straight to grad school and doing missions work so that I could take a break and adjust being out of school, and instead decided to take a break from school and get experience in life. I needed the money, and I love to travel, so I decided that this would be the best thing for me to do before going to grad school in the future.”

In response to the question “How has your major helped you get where you are,” Ann replied, “I loved my major. One of the reasons I was hired was because of my major. It helps me to understand how to work with people.”

Even though after graduating Ann is not on the exact path of her major, it has helped shape the person she is today. “God brought me to TFC, He completely and utterly paved the way. There were many times I wanted to leave, but God told me that I was meant to be here. He used TFC to help me grow.”

Ann & friends at TFC in 2015

Lastly, Ann left a piece of advice for current students of Toccoa Falls College. She said, “First, learn how to take care of yourself and have healthy habits, because those habits will serve you well in life. This way, when you get into the work force, you’ll know your limits. Second, enjoy the time you have. You’re young and don’t have it all worked out. That’s fine. Lastly, don’t worry if you don’t get a job in your field; the experience that you get from college is all you need."

bottom of page