top of page

Play Review: Chronicles of Narnia


On November 15th-17th, The Theatrical Society performed this semester’s play: The Chronicles of Narnia: the Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe. The play was about thirty minutes away at Clarksville First United Methodist. The cast put in a lot of hard work and time into this play. At times it was hard between juggling school and work, but it was worth it in the end to perform this amazing play on stage. Freddie Jackson, who played Father Christmas, said: “It was challenging at first, but I enjoyed making the best of it, and the results were fantastic. We really pulled together as a team, and we definitely earned every cent towards the production.” While working as a team to successfully put this play together, the cast was able to build relationships with each other. One thing that many people have said that the reason why they love being apart of the Theatrical Society is because of the relationships that they are able to form with fellow students. Kate Schoolcraft, who played the centaur, said: “I think for as long as I’ve been associated with the Theatrical Society, this has been my favorite cast. I really enjoyed hanging out with all of them and joking around.” Joe Dunn, who was the director of the play, says, “…The first thing I loved about directing a play was my amazing co-director [Johnathan Russel]. Though the most important thing was building relationships and bonds with my actors. I made it a point to try to get to know as many people as I could, and I loved the community within the theater.” This play was a humongous success for the Theatrical Society, and even though there were difficulties that the cast faced, they were still able to pull through.

bottom of page