top of page

A Thank You from the Editor


Thank you, thank you, thank you! I cannot express how thankful I am to have been involved in and lead the team at The Talon for the past year. I have loved being able to communicate the culture of our campus through an online and some in print format. I have seen each of the writers on my team grow in their skill and love of writing. It has been my honor to help foster that growth in others. Next year, I will be serving as the SGA Vice President and hope to foster growth in that roll as well.

That being said, I am stepping down as the editor in the upcoming year. It is with my deepest honor that I am able to announce that the editor of The Talon for the 2019-2020 year will be Cami Free. I know that The Talon will continue to thrive under her guidance. Be on the look out next year for an opportunity to be on her team! Again, thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of something so amazing. Have a great summer!

Thank you,

Amber Murphey

Senior Editor for The Talon 2018-2019

bottom of page